world intellectual property indicators report: trademark and industrial design filing activity rose in 2019 -必威app精装版苹果

world intellectual property indicators report: trademark and industrial design filing activity rose in 2019

world intellectual property indicators report: trademark and industrial design filing activity rose in 2019; patent applications marked rare decline



on december 7, 2020, wipo published its benchmark world worldwide intellectual property indicators (wipi) report. the report showed that trademark and industrial design-creation activity rose in 2019 even as the number of global patent applications dipped slightly on weaker demand in ip powerhouse china.


trademark and industrial design filing activity worldwide increased by 5.9% and 1.3% respectively. a 3% decline in global patent applications, the first fall in a decade, was driven by a drop in filings by chinese residents in 2019.



the wipi's 2019 figures, which pre-date the covid-19 pandemic, underline the long-building growth in demand for the intellectual property tools that incentivize an increasingly global and digital-focused global economy, said wipo director general daren tang.

"the robust use of intellectual property tools shows high levels of innovation and creativity at the end of 2019, just at the onset of the covid-19 pandemic. the pandemic has accelerated long-building trends by fostering the adoption of new technologies and accelerating the digitization of everyday life. because ip is so connected to technology, innovation and digitalization, ip will become even more important to a greater number of countries in the post-covid world."



patents

china’s ip office received 1.4 million patent applications in 2019, more than twice the amount received by authorities in the second-busiest country, the united states (621,453).

filings in china (–9.2%) declined for the first time in 24 years due to a 10.8% drop in resident applications amidst an overall shift in regulations there aimed at optimizing application structures and improving the quality of applications.

offices located in asia received close to two-thirds (65%) of all applications filed worldwide in 2019 – a considerable increase from 50.9% in 2009 – primarily driven by long-term growth in china.

in terms of filing abroad, which is an indication of a desire to expand in new markets, u.s. residents continue to lead with 236,032 equivalent patent applications filed abroad in 2019. china ranks fourth with 84,279 patent applications filed abroad.

patents in force worldwide grew by 7% to reach around 15 million in 2019. the highest number of patents in force was recorded in the u.s. (3.1 million), followed by china (2.7 million) and japan (2.1 million).


trademarks

an estimated 11.5 million trademark applications covering 15.2 million classes were filed worldwide in 2019. the number of classes specified in applications grew by 5.9% in 2019, marking a 10th successive year of growth. china’s ip office had the highest volume of filing activity with a class count of around 7.8 million. offices located in asia accounted for 70.6% of all trademark filing activity in 2019, up from 38.7% in 2009.


there were an estimated 58.2 million active trademark registrations worldwide in 2019 – up 15.2% on 2018, with 25.2 million in china alone.


industrial designs


an estimated 1.04 million industrial design applications containing 1.36 million designs were filed worldwide in 2019, representing a 1.3% year-on-year increase. china’s ip office received applications containing 711,617 designs in 2019, corresponding to 52.3% of the world total.

offices located in asia accounted for more than two-thirds (68.4%) of all designs in applications filed worldwide in 2019. designs related to furnishings accounted for 9.4% of global filing activity, followed by those related to clothing (8.1%) and to packages and containers (7.3%).


plant varieties


china’s relevant office received 7,834 plant variety applications in 2019, up 36% on 2018. it now accounts for over one-third of the plant variety applications filed worldwide.


geographic indications

in 2019, there were around 55,800 gis in force worldwide. gis are signs used on products that have a specific geographical origin and possess qualities or a reputation that are due to that origin, such as gruyère for cheese or tequila for spirits. germany (14,289) reported the largest number of gis in force, followed by china (7,834)


publishing industry

revenue generated by the trade and the educational sectors of the publishing industry of 21 countries amounted to usd 67.3 billion in 2019. online sales generated more than half of total trade sector revenue in sweden (50.1%) and the u.k. (55.2%).



2020 all rights reserved by huigang dongping ip law firm

《世界知识产权指标》报告:2019年商标和工业品外观设计申请活动增加;专利申请呈现罕见的下降 -必威app精装版苹果

《世界知识产权指标》报告:2019年商标和工业品外观设计申请活动增加;专利申请呈现罕见的下降


12月7日,世界知识产权组织发布《世界知识产权指标》(wipi)基础性报告。报告显示,即便全球专利申请量因知识产权强国中国的需求疲软而略有下降,但全世界的商标和工业品外观设计创造活动在2019年仍持续上升。

全球商标和工业品外观设计申请活动分别增加了5.9%和1.3%。全球专利申请下降3%,十年来首次下跌,这主要是因为2019年中国居民申请量的下降。

世界知识产权组织总干事邓鸿森表示,2019年的wipi数据早于新冠大流行,凸显了对知识产权工具的需求长期积累的增长,这些工具刺激着全球经济朝着越来越全球化和以数字为重点的方向发展。

"2019年底,也就是在新冠大流行爆发之初,知识产权工具的大力使用展现出了创新和创意的高水准。这场大流行推动了新技术的采用,促进了日常生活的数字化,从而加快了长期积累的趋势。由于知识产权与技术、创新和数字化有着如此密切的关系,在后新冠疫情时代,知识产权对更多的国家而言,将会变得更加重要。"



专利

2019年,中国国家知识产权局受理的专利申请数量为140万件,是第二大国美利坚合众国(621,453件)主管部门收到的申请量的两倍以上。


中国的申请量(-9.2%)近24年来首次出现下降,主要是因为该国进行了旨在优化申请结构、提高申请质量的整体监管转型,导致居民申请量下降了10.8%。

2019年,亚洲各主管局受理的专利申请量占世界总量的近三分之二(65%)——相比2009年的50.9%增幅显著——这主要得益于中国经济长期增长的推动。

向国外提交申请,表明希望向新的市场扩张。2019年,美国居民向海外提交了236,032件同等专利申请,在此方面继续保持世界领先。中国以84,279件的海外专利申请量排名第四。

全球有效专利在2019年增长了7%,达到约1,500万件。美国(310万件)拥有的有效专利数量最多,排在其后的是中国(270万件)和日本(210万件)。



商标

2019年全球约有1,150万件商标申请,涵盖了1,520万个类别。申请中指定的类数在2019年增长了5.9%,连续十年实现增长。中国国家知识产权局的申请活动数量最多,涵盖了约780万类。亚洲各主管局占2019年所有商标申请活动的70.6%,高于2009年的38.7%。

据估计,2019年全球约有5,820万件有效商标注册——比2018年增长了15.2%,其中仅中国就有2,520万件。



工业品外观设计

2019年,全球共提交了约104万件工业品外观设计申请,其中包含136万项外观设计,年度同比增长了1.3%。2019年,中国国家知识产权局受理的申请中包含了711,617项外观设计,占世界总量的52.3%。

2019年,亚洲各主管局在全球所有外观设计申请中占三分之二以上(68.4%)。外观设计申请中,与家具相关的外观设计占全球申请活动的9.4%,其次是与服装(8.1%)以及包装和容器(7.3%)相关的外观设计。



植物品种

中国主管局在2019年受理7,834件植物品种申请,较2018年增长了36%。目前中国占全球提交的植物品种申请量的三分之一以上。



地理标志

2019年,全球共有约55,800个有效的地理标志。地理标志是用于具有特定地理来源且具有源于该产地的品质或声誉的产品的标志,例如用于奶酪的格吕耶尔(gruyère)或用于烈酒的龙舌兰(tequila)。德国(14,289)报告的有效地理标志数量最多,其次是中国(7,834)。



出版业

2019年,21个国家出版业的消费类和教育类出版共创造收入673亿美元。美国(235亿美元)报告的净收入最高。瑞典(50.1%)和联合王国(55.2%)的网上销售渠道创造的收入占各自消费类总收入的一半以上。




2020 慧港东平知识产权 必威app精装版苹果的版权所有 网站后台  
      sitemap:  xml