china drives international patent applications to record heights; demand rising for trademark and industrial design protection -必威app精装版苹果

china drives international patent applications to record heights; demand rising for trademark and industrial design protection

china moved into the second position as a source of international patent applications filed via wipo in 2017, closing in on long-time leader united states of america, in another record year in the use of wipo's intellectual property servicesfor patents, trademarks and industrial designs.

two chinese technology companies were the top filers of international patent applications in 2017, with huawei (number one filer) and zte (number two) followed by intel, mitsubishi and qualcomm.

japan posted strong growth in 2017 but was nosed out of the second position by china, which at current trends is projected to overtake the u.s. within three years as the largest source of applications filed under wipo’s patent cooperation treaty (pct) – a system that has helped to spread innovation worldwide since it began operations 40 years ago.

overall, inventors from around the world filed 243,500 international patent applications via wipo, 4.5% more than the previous year – driven by strong growth from china and japan. demand grew by 5% for wipo’s international trademark filing service (the madrid system), which saw 56,200 applications, while the number of industrial designs handled by wipo’s hague system for the international registration of industrial designs grew by 3.8% to reach 19,429 designs contained in international applications. this marks the eighth consecutive year of growth for all three wipo filing systems.


2019 all rights reserved by huigang dongping ip law firm

中国推动国际专利申请创下新高; 商标和工业品外观设计保护需求上升 -必威app精装版苹果

中国推动国际专利申请创下新高; 商标和工业品外观设计保护需求上升

2017年,对产权组织专利、商标和工业品外观设计等知识产权服务的使用再创纪录,中国成为通过产权组织提交国际专利申请的第二大来源,紧随长期处于领跑地位的美利坚合众国之后。

两家中国的技术公司——华为(第一名)和中兴(第二名)——成为2017年国际专利申请的最大申请人,其次是英特尔、三菱和高通。

日本在2017年取得强劲增长,但中国捷足先登,抢占第二名,预计以中国现在的趋势,有望在三年内赶超美国,成为产权组织专利合作条约(pct)申请的最大来源。pct自40年前开展业务以来,一直致力于在世界范围内促进创新的传播。

总体而言,在中国和日本强劲增长的带动下,世界各地的发明人通过产权组织提交了243,500件国际专利申请,比去年增长4.5%。对产权组织国际商标申请服务(马德里体系)的需求增长了5%,申请量达56,200件。同时,产权组织的工业品外观设计国际注册海牙体系处理的工业品外观设计数量增长了3.8%,国际申请中所含的外观设计达19,429项。这是产权组织三大申请体系连续第八年保持增长态势。

“中国对国际专利体系的使用大幅增加,表明随着中国经济继续迅速转型,中国的创新者日益把目光投向外面,期待将自己的创意传播到新市场,”产权组织总干事弗朗西斯·高锐说。“这是创新地理格局大转移的组成部分,所有国际专利申请中现在有半数源于东亚。”



佛山慧港知识产权代理有限公司 必威app精装版苹果的版权所有 网站后台  
      sitemap:  xml